投资于人力资本的未来

我们的使命

我们的使命

啟越投資的使命是作为领先的合作伙伴,支持企业家创建定义人力资本未来的变革性企业。我们对在全球的教育技术、知识服务和人力资本开发领域内进行投资,培养和打造全球领袖。

投资于转变我们学习、教学、工作和成长方式的技术和服务

投资于转变我们学习、教学、工作和成长方式的技术和服务

人力资本

[hyü-mən kap-i-tl]

群体中个人和集体拥有的知识、才能、技能、能力、智力、培训、判断力和智慧。

投资主题

创造未来职场

当今职场正在经历着飞速的变化。知识的半衰期日益缩短;短短几年间,整个行业就会能被技术彻底重塑。根据经济学家预测,接下在未来的20年内,在今天的工作中,有高达半数可能会被自动化所取代。因此,传统的就业市场和职业道路亟需重新思考。在21世纪,我们如何让每个人都有能力参与到有意义的工作中?我们如何提供持续的再培训和终生学习机会,让劳动力变得更加灵活敏捷?在Exceed Capital的合作伙伴中,既有正在重新构想如何武装21世纪劳动力的企业家,又有具备了相关平台和技术、能够以新途径实现这一目标的公司。通过合作,我们力争让每个人都可以实现发挥自己的人类潜能。

变革全球机构

学校、大学和工作场所都是我们极为宝贵的机构。然而,它们其中有很多在适应数字技术发展、迎合新一代劳动者期待方面行动缓慢。在当今重视灵活性、强调以全新方式与进行人和内容互动的市场中,这些机构即便有强大的品牌基础、百年的知识积淀和全球的支持网络,仍然难以在时代的浪潮中保持其影响力。我们相信,新一代的公司正在为传统机构带去创新的技术、服务和平台,让它们经过变革后可以更好地为自己的学生、员工和广大社区提供服务。Exceed Capital寻求的合作伙伴正是那些利用数据分析和创新技术提升我们的学习和工作的机构,让它们能够在全球范围内蓬勃发展的公司。

构建学习图表层次图

通过强大的互联网构建我们的社交和职业网络,既可以推动协作和 知识分享,也可以发现新的机遇。这已经对我们的社会产生了深远影响。我们相信,理解和利用我们的学习网络,也将对教育产生同样深远的变革性影响。Exceed Capital寻求的合作伙伴正是那些大规模地连接教师、管理人员、学生和家长的公司;与此同时,它们需要具有绘制学习途径的差异化途径,以及能够产生切实成效和更优结果的技术。

将机器学习应用于人类学习

深度学习领域的技术突破有可能会为我们经济的各行各业带来革新。在Exceed,我们相信人工智能的最佳用途不在于提升经济效率或者提供更有意思的娱乐活动,而是在于提升人类潜能。人工智能在变革学习过程方面具有巨大潜力,可以用交互、适应的方式随时随地按需提供内容和培训。当我们将机器学习应用于人类学习时,技术不再只是一个创造性的破坏者,它还可以推进可扩展的个性化定制,并产生更好的结果。啟越投資希望与利用人工智能/机器学习技术,革新所有学习途径的创新公司建立合作伙伴关系。

为学习者赋能

虽然公共部门仍在教育中扮演着至关重要的角色,但是家庭和个人也日益认识到掌握自己的学习所有权主动权的必要性。从幼儿教育到补充性语言教育,到用于开启全新职业弧线或者实现不间断技能获取的专业发展,设计精良的教育产品和服务越来越多,加速了全球私营部门在教育领域的投入。啟越投資寻求的合作公司需要有能力为消费者提供极具吸引力的差异化内容和技术平台,让获取知识的渠道更加大众化,并且让个人和家庭能够掌控自己的学习旅程。

Investing in the future of human capital

Our
Mission

Our Mission

Exceed Capital’s mission is to be the leading partner for entrepreneurs who are building transformational companies that are defining the future of human capital. We invest in and help build global leaders in the education technology, knowledge services and human capital development sectors around the world.

Investing in the technologies and services that
transform how we learn, teach, work and grow

Investing in the technologies and services that transform how we learn, teach, work and grow

Human Capital

[hyü-mən kap-i-tl]

The knowledge, talents, skills, abilities, intelligence, training, judgment, and wisdom possessed individually and collectively in a population

Investment Themes

Creating the future of work

The world of work is undergoing rapid change. The half life of knowledge is shortening every day; entire industries are being remade by technology in a matter of years. With economists estimating that up to 50% of jobs today are vulnerable to displacement by automation within 20 years, traditional employment markets and career paths desperately need rethinking. How do we empower everyone to engage in meaningful work in the 21st century? How do we provide continuous reskilling and lifelong learning opportunities to drive a more agile workforce? Exceed Capital partners with entrepreneurs who are reimagining how we equip the workforce of the 21st century and companies whose platforms and technologies provide new pathways to doing so, allowing everyone to fulfill their human potential.

Transforming Global Institutions

Our schools, universities and places of work are some of our most cherished institutions, but many have been slow to adapt to digital advances and expectations from a new generation of workers. Even with tremendous brands, centuries worth of know-how and networks of support worldwide, institutions often struggle to stay relevant in a market that values flexibility and new ways of interacting with people and content. We believe that a new wave of companies are bringing innovative technologies, services and platforms to traditional institutions, transforming them to better serve their students, employees, and communities at large. Exceed Capital looks for companies that leverage data analytics and innovative technologies to strengthen institutions where we learn and work, and enable them to thrive globally.

Building the Learning Graph

The graphing of our social and professional networks through the power of the internet has had a profound impact on society, driving collaboration and knowledge sharing while uncovering new opportunities. We believe that understanding and leveraging our learning networks will have an equally transformative impact on education. Exceed Capital looks for companies who are connecting teachers, administrators, students, and parents at scale, who have a differentiated approach to mapping learning pathways and whose technologies drive tangible results and better outcomes.

Applying Machine Learning to Human Learning

Breakthroughs in deep learning technology promise to transform every industry in our economy. At Exceed, we believe that the highest and best use of artificial intelligence is not just to increase economic efficiency or deliver more relevant entertainment, but also to enhance human potential. AI has enormous potential to transform the learning process and bring content and training to the point of need in an interactive and adaptive way. When machine learning is applied to human learning, technology can go beyond being a creative destructor, and can also drive scalable personalization and better outcomes. Exceed Capital seeks to partner with innovative companies who are applying AI/ML technology to transform all learning pathways.

Empowering the Learner

While the public sector serves a critical role in education, families and individuals increasingly recognize the need to take ownership of their learning. From early childhood programs to supplemental language education to professional development that enables new career arcs or ongoing skill acquisition, the increasing availability of well-designed education products and services is driving an acceleration of global private sector spend in education. Exceed Capital seeks out companies who offer highly engaging and differentiated content and technology platforms for consumers, democratizing access to knowledge and empowering individuals and families to take their learning journeys into their own hands.